PoHymn: A Rustling in the Stagnant … January 18th, 2017

 Jonathots Daily Blog

(3190)

pohymn-reasoning

Reasoning With Me

I am not always right

I am not usually right

I am not always wrong

I am not usually…

Wait a second!

What should I say?

I am not usually wrong?

What is usually?

More than half?

Am I wrong more than half the time?

Am I right more than half the time?

What dare I claim?

What is the truth about me?

Sometimes I don’t know if I’m right or wrong

Why am I so perplexed?

Because I’ve invested myself in me

I need things to pay off

Otherwise people will think I’m risky business

So should I lie about being wrong

To improve my right percentage?

But what if I get caught in a lie?

Is it worse to be wrong or to lie?

Which is forgivable?

And can I fool people?

For how long?

I would certainly have to believe they’re stupid

Why do I want stupid friends?

Why would they want a lying, dumb acquaintance who’s wrong over half the time?

Could I lie sometimes and tell the truth on other occasions?

What if I get it mixed up?

Is my status more important than the truth?

If so, why do I need the truth in the first place?

I can just construct a good story and then sell it

But then, who would I be able to believe?

Who could I trust?

And who is outsmarting me?

Maybe the truth does make you free

Free from bumbling, crumbling, tumbling and stumbling lying.

Donate Button

The producers of jonathots would humbly request a yearly subscription donation of $10 for this inspirational opportunity